Skip to content

Flux Factory’s 2012 Benefit

Bring a date, bid on some art, and help support one of the hardest working art collectives in NYC.

Date: Wednesday, December 19th
Location: 79 Walker Street, 6th Floor, NYC
Time: Cocktails begin at 7pm, award ceremony at 8:00pm, with silent bidding until 10pm

Come party with us and celebrate an exciting year of programming at Flux Factory’s Not-So-Silent Auction. This spirited cocktail event will feature a silent auction of over 75 artworks by NYC’s rising stars and celebrated artists who reflect the scope of Flux Factory’s extensive community.

We will honor Martha Wilson, artist and founding director of Franklin Furnace, and Shelley Rubin, founder and chair of A Blade of Grass, for the work they are doing to support artists who engage with diverse audiences and interests. Expect a bountiful open bar with free-flowing cocktails, tasty hors d’oeurves, jpg light portraits in The Rainbow Machine by Double One Design (Reid Bingham & Sean McIntyre), aesthetic palm readings by Bean Gilsdorf, and a steady stream of entertainment provided by DJ We Are Architects and our emcee Daupo. There will be a dedicated team of “knock-off artists” working the crowd and making customized copies of auction items on demand, including Stephanie Avery, Louise Barry, Aliya Bonar, Doulgas Paulson, Angela Washko, and Alex Young. We’ll also debut a new Flux logo silk screened on tote bags, designed by one of our very own Flux Artists-in-Residence, as well as our 2013 Sexy (Wo)(Men) of Flux calendar.

Participating artists: The silent auction will include artworks by Daniel Bejar, Eric Doeringer, Carla Gannis, Jason Lazarus, Michelle Levy, John Powers, William Powhida, Ward Shelley, SWOON, Martha Wilson, and many others.

[EXPAND Click here to view the entire list.]Alex Young, Alison Nguyen, Aliya Bonar, Angela Washko, Ann Hirsch, Aya Kakeda, Carla Gannis, Cecilia Enberg, Center for Tactical Magic, Chad Stayrook, Chris Domenick, Ghana Think Tank, Daniel Bejar, David Spriggs, Dillon de Give, [dNASAb], Douglas Paulson, Duke Riley, Ella Kruglyanskaya, Eric Doeringer, eteam, Fredericks & Mae, Jason David Brown, Jason Eppink, Jason Lazarus, Jean Barberis, Jo Q. Nelson, John Powers, Jude Tallichet, Katarina Jerinic, Kerry Downey, Lena Hawkins, Lori Field, Man Bartlett, Manfred Mohr, Marius Watz, Mark Shepard, Martha Wilson, Matt Bua, Matt Freedman, Meta Local Collaborative, Michael Galvin, Michelle Levy, Moira Williams, Molly Surno, Nate Hill, Nathaniel Sullivan, Nick Normal, Nicky Enright, Paul D. Miller, Phuc Le, Ranjit Bhatnagar, Risa Puno, Sebastien Sanz de Santamaria, Shantell Martin, Sonya Schöenberger, Stephanie Avery, Sunita Prasad, SWOON, The Yes Men, Tod Seelie, Ward Shelley, William Powhida, Yana Dimitrova, and Yeni Mao.[/EXPAND]

Purchase Tax-Deductible Tickets Today.

Flux Me for $40: One general admission ticket (tax deductible in the amount of $25)
Flux Me More for $100: One general admission ticket + limited edition print produced in the Flux silk-screen studio by Artist-in-Residence Lena Hawkins + tweet of extreme appreciation from @flux_factory (tax deductible in the amount of $75.00)
Infinite Flux Me for $400: Two general admission tickets + limited edition print produced in the Flux silk-screen studio by Artist-in-Residence Lena Hawkins + recognition at the event for your generous contribution + tweet of extreme appreciation from @flux_factory + private dinner with Fluxers in 2013 (tax deductible in the amount of $300.00)

Tickets can also be purchased by check, sent to:
Flux Factory
39-31 29th Street
Long Island City, NY 11101

Not-So-Silent Committee Members: Amanda Angel, Anita Durst, Antonina Simetti, Barry Hoggard, Carlo Lamagna, Chris Day, Claire Sexton, Deborah Fisher, Doreen Jakob, Ed Woodham, Elizabeth Larison, Ewa Bartos, Hilary Bertisch, James Wagner, Jayne Drost, Julia Kaganskiy, Kara Meyer, Jake Pratt, Krista Saunders, Manon Slome, Michelle Levy, Morgan Meis, Nato Thompson, Nick Griffin, Nora Gomez, Oriana Leckert, Paddy Johnson, Paul D. Miller, Perry Chen, Petrushka Bazin Larsen, Rado Petkov, Risa Shoup, Sally Szwed, Scott Hirst, Steffan Olausson Partridge, Stephanie Pereira, and Steven Santo.

If you have questions about purchasing tickets or would like to volunteer, please email

Flux Factory’s 2012 Not-So-Silent Auction & Gala is supported by our liquor sponsors, Sailor Jerry Spiced Rum, NY Distilling Company, and Tito’s Handmade Vodka; beer sponsor Lagunitas Brewing Company; food sponsors Bottino, Zampa, Kimchi Taco, Tom Cat Bakery, Court Square Diner, Sage General Store, and Mike’s Pizza; and media sponsors ArtCat, IDIOM, and The Brooklyn Rail.




Back To Top