Skip to content

Our Team

Flux Factory is an artist-led organization. For us, this means that Artists-in-Residence curate public programs and select future Artists-in-Residence. Longterm “Community Residents” are invited to join Flux Factory’s Board of Directors. View current Residents here.


Nat Roe, Executive Director
Christina Chan, Program Director
Danny Crump, Building Manager
Marcelina Miguel, Bookkeeper
Angel Martinez, Handyman
Sarah Dahlinger, Governors Island Coordinator
Carla Greco, Benefit Coordinator

Board of Directors

Sarah Weitlauf, Chair
Haiba Hamilton, Treasurer
Natalia Nakazawa, Secretary
Jean Barberis
Scott Hirst
Mike Lawrence
Morgan Meis
Will Owen
Jake Pratt
Rodrigo Sanchez
Sally Szwed

Community Resident Board of Directors

Flux Factory invites long-term Artists-in-Residence, the “Community Residents” to join our Board of Directors.

Amir Badawi
Danny Crump
Sarah Dahlinger
Jess Dilday
Cayla Lockwood
Jon Sims
Carlos David TC
Jevijoe Vitug

Past Executive Directors

Flux Factory has always been a collective effort, but these key leaders had a special stake in shaping Flux as community and institution.

Morgan Meis and Stefany “Shuffy” Golberg, President and Executive Director, founded Flux Factory and led us until our second space closed, from 1994 until 2008.

Over bubble tea with Morgan, Chen Tamir agreed to take the reins as our second Executive Director and launched our third (& current) location, from 2008-2011. Christina Vassallo continued to steward our programs from 2011-2013.

Back To Top